How does AD Client Extension handle renaming of domain user account ?

SYNERGIX AD Client Extensions will properly handle renaming of the domain user account, while the user is still logged in with cached credentials.   The user is expected to launch the application from the system tray icon, enter the renamed domain account and perform a password reset once.  This will update the cached credentials and the user can continue to work normally and without requiring to logoff and login again.

During subsequent logins, the user will enter the new domain user account and continue his / her work.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk